# DEANERIES

With effect from 1<sup>st</sup> September 2001, the eight Deaneries of our Diocese will be named as follows (parishes under each of them being indicated as well):

# (1) HONG KONG EAST DEANERY

- 1. St. Anne's Parish
- 2. Star of the Sea Parish
- 3. Holy Cross Parish
- 4. St. Jude's Parish
- 5. St. Margaret's Parish
- 6. Our Lady of Mount Carmel Parish
- 7. St. Joseph's Parish
- 8. Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception Parish

#### (3) SOUTH-WEST KOWLOON DEANERY

- 1. St. Lawrence's Parish
- 2. St. Francis of Assisi Parish
- 3. Our Lady of China Parish
- 4. St. Teresa's Parish
- 5. St. Paul's Parish
- 6. Catholic Community Entrusted To St. Ignatius Chapel
- 7. Mary Help of Christians Parish
- 8. St. Mary's Parish
- 9. Rosary Parish

#### (5) EAST KOWLOON DEANERY

- 1. St. John the Baptist Parish
- 2. Our Lady Queen of Angels Parish
- 3. Resurrection Parish
- 4. St. Edward's Parish
- 5. St. James' Parish
- 6. St. Andrew's Parish
- 7. St. Vincent's Parish

# (7) NORTH-WEST NEW TERRITORIES DEANERY

- 1. Ss. Peter and Paul Parish
- 2. St. Jerome Parish
- 3. Holy Redeemer Parish
- 4. St. Matthew the Apostle Parish

#### (2) HONG KONG SOUTH-WEST & ISLANDS DEANERY

- 1. St. Anthony's Parish
- 2. Our Lady of the Rosary Parish
- 3. Our Lady of Lourdes Parish
- 4. St. Peter's Parish
- 5. Our Lady of Fatima parish
- 6. Catholic Community Entrusted To Our Lady of Lourdes Chapel in Lamma Island

# (4) CENTRAL KOWLOON DEANERY

- 1. Notre Dame Parish
- 2. Mother of Good Counsel Parish
- 3. St. Patrick's Parish
- 4. St. Bonaventure Parish
- 5. Holy Family Parish
- 6. St. Joseph's Parish
- 7. Christ the Worker's Parish
- (6) NORHT-EAST NEW TERRITORIES DEANERY
  - 1. St. Alfred's Parish
  - 2. St. Benedict's Parish
  - 3. St. Francis Parish
  - 4. Sacred Heart Parish
  - 5. Immaculate Heart of Mary Parish
  - 6. St. Joseph's Parish
  - 7. Mother of Christ Parish

# (8) SOUTH-WEST NEW TERRITORIES DEANERY

- 1. Epiphany Parish
- 2. St. Thomas the Apostle Parish
- 3. St. Stephen's Parish
- 4. St. John the Apostle Parish
- 5. Ss. Cosmas and Damian Parish
- 6. Annunciation Parish